One Chapter Ends, Another Begins

As of writing this I am 11 hours away from my surgery in the morning. I wouldn’t say I’m nervous but more anxious to just get it all said and done. It’s been a fight to get this far and I’m kinda shocked I still have all my hair haha. Knowing I would be in a bit of pain for the next couple weeks I prepared a few goodies to hopefully keep you busy and entertained until my return. Usually when I visit events and sales or go pick up freebies and group gifts I keep them all organized together so that I can make an outfit from each. This time the events and items were so great I was pulling my hair trying to make enough outfits to showcase them all. (so much for having all of my hair heh) I ended up just making 3 outfits thinking that they could make you curious enough to check out the events and hunts for the rest of the goodies.

Music = Love

SL14B

June 5th – 26th

Things seem to be changing in Secondlife as well as they are celebrating their 14th birthday. Congrats! There will be all sorts of events going on, the first one being a shopping event spanning across 3 sims. I spent about half a day trying to get in but once I did I saw so many great items from creators and each of them had provided a gift for the event so it was all worth the trouble. And Exxess gift was beyond amazing. The headphones come with a hud to change just about any part to a multitude of color choices. Huge thank you to them for such a nice gift. Now that its been a couple of days it may be easier to get in to look around…I hope. This runs until the 26th so you have plenty of time to attempt it. On June 18th – 25th there’s another event with the theme of Carnivalesque. I’ve been keeping an eye on this one for awhile and I can’t wait to get a chance to peek at all the creations and the sim.

SL14B Shopping Sims:

Outfit:

Display 1:

  • SL14B – Fashiowl – Surf Van 62li
    • Be Mine Balloons 4li
  • WoH3 – Ariskea – Malibu Neon Sign 4li
  • SL14B – E.V.E – The Birds Grass – 1li
  • SL14B – Chez Moi – Tropical Float 1li
  • SL14B – Anxiety – They’re Insane 6li
  • WoH3 – Mulloy – Mingo 2li
  • SL14B – ChiMia – Happy Birthday Poster 1li
  • SL14B – Lemon Chilliz – Wheeled Table – 7li
  • Ishara Shop – Beach House 11li – Gift @ Fashion Dazzle until June 26th
  • SL14B – Candles & Cauldron – Selene’s Beads 4li
  • SL14B – FoxCity – Front Cover Pose

Women’s Only Hunt 3 (WoH3)

June 3rd – 24th

The WoH3 has returned for its 3rd installment. If you’re like me you’re kinda wondering why there needs to be a hunt like this when most are 90% women’s stuff anyway. But it’s a free fun hunt with a lot of great creators so I’m not going to say any more than that. I used a bit of what I found in all three pictures so just check the credits for a few sneak peeks.

Silk Road Hunt

June 1st – 30th

Silk Tiger

Silk Road is back again with another  free hunt. This time the theme is Byzantium and you can read all about it on their website, along with all the pictures and store hints. I will admit this is usually one I skip out on just because a lot of things aren’t really my style, but I did find some amazing gems this time around so I’m glad I checked it out. The outfit I’m wearing above comes with the dress, hair, elephant earrings, and necklace, shoes, and a holdable panther named Baghera (like in the jungle book). The panther’s eyes even blink! Even the camel in the background is re-sizable and can have custom signs. And the map from Eclectic Stars is very well made.

Outfit 1:

Display:

WoH3 – Posesion Pose 1
Silk Road Hunt – Eclectic Stars – Maptastic 1li
Silk Road Hunt – Neon Deer – Silk Road Spice Shelf 1li
Silk Road Hunt – Caramba – Wall Mosaic 1li
Silk Road Hunt – Chameau – Camel with sign 5li (shrunk to 2li in pic)
Silk Road Hunt – Khargo – Barrel Planter 7li
Silk Road Hunt – Imagine Flowers and Garden – Horse Wallhangings 6li each
Silk Road Hunt – Roawenwood – Spice Merchant Baskets – 1li each

Deals With Demons

This amazing set was also mostly from the Silk Road Hunt and I just adore this screen from Park Place. The way the light reflects off it is just…ugh so great. The skin I got from Lure is one of the best detailed grey-toned skins I’ve seen. I will definitely be using it a lot. I did include a few old group gifts and there was one item I can’t remember where I got it from. The hand necklace I’m wearing is from E-Clipse but I’m unsure if it was from an event or a past group gift. I didn’t see it in their store anywhere and I got it back in May so it’s probably not available anymore. If anyone knows or recognizes it feel free to let me know so I can fix the credits. And speaking of which, all that’s left is the credits so I will finish that up and get back to preparing for tomorrow. Hopefully I won’t be gone too long and I can set up some more fun shots for you guys to see. Until then 🙂

Outfit:

Display:

  • Silk Road Hunt – Moooie Byz – Chapter 4 Rug 1li
  • Silk Road Hunt – Casa de Bebe – Chinese Plant Stand 2li
  • Silk Road Hunt – Park Place – Fern on Stand 3li
    • Empire Floor Screen 5li
    • The Empire Bench 5li
  • Silk Road Hunt – Cake Fox – Decor Plant Stand 2li
  • Silk Road Hunt – E-Mesh – Chinese Dresser 6li
  • Silk Road Hunt – Papilio – Stone Arches 14li (18li with benches)

 

Leave a Reply

